December 2, 2014 – Board Minutes

The Ipswich Outboard Club Board of Directors held a regular meeting at the home of Rusty Spencer, Ipswich, Ma. . Commodore Wright called the meeting to order at 7:15 pm. All IOC officers and directors were present except for John Soinenion who was excused.

The meeting started with a 1 hour conference call with the IOC’s attorney about Gary Champions request for the member list. Many options were discussed and laws addressed. It was determined to have the club attorney send Gary Champions attorney a letter stating the membership will decide on releasing the names at the annual meeting.

The minutes from the previous meeting on November 4, 2014 were approved as submitted.

Secretary’s Report:

  • Gary Champion’s bulk mailing to request a bylaw change has been received and will be sent along with the annual mailing.
  • The pumps have been winterized.
  • The IBYC has contacted the IOC to work together on mooring and river issues.

The secretary’s report was approved as submitted.

Treasurer’s Report:

  • Checking Account           $  4,587.95
  • MMCH Account                 31,054.00
  • Total                                  $35,641.95
  •  Motion to accept the 2015 budget, seconded and approved.
  • Motion to accept the November treasurer report, seconded and approved.
  • The treasurer needs the corporate paper documents.

The treasurer’s report was accepted as read.

Vice Commodore’s Report:

  • The cable will be installed.
  • The dinghy will be put away for the winter.

The vice commodore’s report was accepted as submitted.

Old Business:

  • Bylaw change request from Gary Champion was discussed. They will be voted on at the annual meeting after Gary Champion presents them to the membership.

New Business:

  • Annual mailing party to be held on December 30th at 7pm at Dave Morin’s home.
  • The next board meeting will be held on January 6, 2015 at 7pm at the home of Liz Lombard, Ipswich, Ma.
  • Motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:35 pm, seconded, and approved.

Attest: David Morin, Secretary
Joseph Wright, Commodore